Reviews for Whistler’s Inn

 


What The Reviewers Say About Whistler's Inn:





"Elegant, ornate, and somehow exotic, Whistler's Inn stands apart from its nearby competitors."


- Fodors



"I am standing at a window of Whistler's Inn in Lenox, seeing the church emerge from the morning, remembering other mornings that seemed to rise from some cool caldron deep in the Berkshire Hills."


                                                                                      - Thomas B. Allen, National Geographic

"When I think of Whistler's Inn I remember with affection the warmth and hospitality of the family that runs it - and the irresistible library it houses..."


- Terry Dewhurst, America's Wonderful Little Hotels and Inns - Sandra Soule


"...have preserved the atmosphere of old-world grace and elegance by maintaining the appropriate furnishings and decorations, and by offering their own particular style of hospitality to their guests."


- Gilded Cottages


"... providing a sanctuary for guests to share ideas, to explore the possibilities of life, and to ruminate on how things are or seem to be...Whistlers is a rambling exercise in country comfort."


- Deborah Patton, The Yankee Magazine Guidebook Bed and Breakfast Inns of New England




"...At Whistler's Inn..., there's a secret garden - part of seven acres...vital perennials persist in this romantic, Gothic atmosphere."


-Michael W. Robbins, Great Escapes, New York Magazine



"Charming, much admired guest house created within an 1820's English Tudor summer estate..."


- The Berkshire Book

                                                                                 

Reviewed July 23, 2016 Rated ****

Wonderful Hosts at an Edwardian era home, within walking distance to town center... Joan, Richard and Lisa make

you feel at home.  They can help you plan your visit to enjoy all that the area has to offer.  We will return for another stay.


Reviewed June 13, 2016  Rated *****

The place is beautiful, full of antiques and teh owners and manager are welcoming and friendly.  The inn is walking distance to shops and restaurants in Lenox and the house and grounds are meticulously kept.  Breakfast was made to order and offered a number of delicious items to go with the main course.  We wre there with one other couple during our mid-week trip to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.  We sat and chatted with them and Lisa manager, for over 2 hours and didn’t feel rushed... 


Reviewed November 15, 2015 (Trip Advisor) Rated *****

Great old fashioned Inn and friendly atmosphere, location also nice as within a walking distance from the town and restaurants. The hosts were extremely friendly and made us feel like home. Warmly recommend the nearby Kennedy park for a short hikes, also within walking distance from the Inn.


Reviewed November 22, 2015 (Trip Advisor) Rated *****

Excellent B&B.  excellent service ...  cannot think of anything that was lacking.... Owner very cordial and helpful.... comfortable room amenities... well thought out location... close to center of town,  but very quiet and peaceful.


Reviewed September 1, 2015 (Trip Advisor) Rated ****

Gorgeous property, great location to Lenox restaurants, etc, and delightful owners and manager. They accommodated me with my tiny dog when another possibility tanked. The owners are intelligent, interesting people, as were the varied guests. I particularly connected with Lisa Mears, Manager and daughter of Joan and Richard; she also prepared a delectable breakfast.


Reviewed March 11, 2015 (Bed and Breakfast)

We have stayed at Whistler's Inn several times and highly recommend it. It is an elegant inn, with lots of charm and character, that feels steeped in history. Each room is decorated in antiques and has a cozy and comfortable charm. The owners are friendly and helpful and entertained us with stories of their worldwide travels. The common areas include a well stocked library, and a music room with a Steinway piano, where one can read and relax and enjoy the peaceful ambience of the inn.


My wife and I went out to the Berkshires for her birthday weekend, and stayed two nights at the Whistlers Inn. We loved it, what a great place. The Inn is really fantastic, we love antiques and older historic vibes, and the Whistlers Inn had this in droves. We spent literally hours talking with Richard and Lisa, about every subject you could imagine. Breakfast was really tasty both mornings, delicious French toast, quiche, eggs made to order, great coffee. A thoughtful, warm, truly unique environment. The highest possible recommendation.”  Reviewed 11/17/11 (Bed and Breakfast.com)

                                                                   

“This was our second stay at Whistler’s Inn.  It is a comfortable inn with friendly owners, a lovely dining room, and sherry is always available in the evenings.  Good value for the area which tends to be overpriced.”  Reviewed 9/23/2011 (Bed and Breakfast.com)



“Nestled in the historical Lenox, Massachusetts this is a place to relax and enjoy a tranquil vacation. The service was incredibly friendly and the atmosphere as if we were part of the family.”  Reviewed 1/11/10 (Trip Advisor)


“I have come back here for many years., Tanglewood is around the corner. The place is absolutely charming, for anybody that has any sense of history, this place will take you to life in the Victorian Berkshires. Just meeting the family that runs the place, well seasoned travelers around the world, will make your stay special.“ Reviewed 3/28/09 (Trip Advisor)


"Fantastic weekend in the beautiful Berkshires"  Reviewed 1/26/2009 (Bed and Breakfast.com)


"The best hosts we've ever met!"  Reviewed 11/25/2008 (Bed and Breakfast.com)


“Was a delightful stay through and through. Could not have asked for more. We enjoyed a burning fire in our fireplace nightly. Although everything was superior, the best part of our stay was the hospitality of the hosts!  ‘exceptional.”  Reviewed 10/31/2008 (Bed and Breakfast.com)









 

Whistler’s Inn, Lenox, MA 01240, tel. (413) 637-0975 /fax (413) 637-2190,


info@whistlersinnberkshires.com         

http://www.whistlersinnberkshires.com

copyright © Whistler’s Inn

The “Church on the Hill”

Contact us on Facebookhttp://www.facebook.com/pages/Whistlers-Inn-in-Lenox/165853050127752?ref=sgmhttp://facebook.com/pages/Whistlers-Inn-in-Lenoxshapeimage_2_link_0
Whistler’s Inn, Lenox, MAWhistlersinnberkshires.com.html

413-637-0975

Reservations http://www.webervations.com/magic-scripts/resbook.asp?memberid=Whistlersinnhttp://www.webervations.com/magic-scripts/resbook.asp?memberid=Whistlersinnshapeimage_4_link_0

5 Greenwood St. Lenox, MA 01240